31 Aug. Stuttgart, Nürnberg

[Stuttgart continued]

Stuttgart Hbf 2006.8.31 14:40 RE 17:25 Nürnberg Hbf

[Nürnberg continued]

I decided to visit Mercedes-Benz museum first because it was ‘the most wanted to see’ museum near this city. My guidebook says it was free but I paid for entry. There was everything about not only Benz but also Daimler, Chrysler, and Maybach. The museum itself was very nice. After that I went to Benz center as well and headed back to central Stuttgart.

I had just discovered that Porsche arena was also near Benz but I had already left because my guidebook says Porsche was at another place. I was confused and also didn’t have enough time, I gave up to visit Porsche finally. But I could see Bosch site in a short time. I went back to hostel up on a hill to get my bag back then came down to the Hauptbahnhof. I had about ten more minutes so I decided to visit the tower at the Hauptbahnhof to overview Stuttgart for the last time.

The scenery was fine but when I came back down to the platform, the train was leaving. I didn’t know what to do at that moment. I took another train which took longer time.

I arrived at Nürnberg. The hostel was not youth hostel, which I prefer. There was free Internet connection. I looked around central Nürnberg in the evening and had traditional regional sausages and good beer for the dinner. There was more places to visit nearby but it was too dark to go out of center so I need to spend more time for this city. I’m going to go to Hannover tomorrow anyway.

I went to bed very late because I was doing Internet at night. There was also USB port opened but gave up to upload.

Reply

