22 Sept. Verona, Milano

Venezia Santa Lucia 2006.9.21 22:52 EN358 9.22 00:24 Verona Porta Nuova

Verona Porta Nuova 2006.9.22 16:19 IC622 17:55 Milano Centrale

Milano Centrale 2006.9.22 21:05 IC641 22:40 Verona Porta Nuova 9.23 15:01 EC86 (Tiepolo) 18:33 Innsbruck Hbf

Unfortunately there was no free bed in that train last night so I got off at Verona. I didn’t know where to go, so I just slept in the station. When I got up it was almost seven in the morning and I waited three hours more for opening time of tourist information. After ten, I got a map and found a hostel but it was already midday.

I looked around Verona on the way to the station. I’ve been wondered mantegna a few days ago until now so I went into a gallery to see his pieces. It was his 500 anniversary. I’m happy that I know one more artist now. The city itself was bigger than I expected. The river was wide. I found the size of cities are deeply influenced by the size of the river runs through except London.

I took a train to Milano. It took almost two hours but I needed to sleep so it didn’t matter and also it was good way to save time. When I come back to Italy after visiting Lyon, I won’t have to come to Milano from Torino. I’ll be able to go directly from Torino to Genova. I really need to rush as much as I can so that I’ll be able to visit Spain too.

Milano was the most biggest city I’ve ever seen in Italy. Even bigger than the capital Roma and walled Bologna. It was much modern, some skyscrapers and people were also well-dressed. It was really the famous for fashion and design as I’ve heard before. It has the famous masterpiece, ‘The Last Supper’ but I couldn’t see that because it was too late when I was visiting Milano. I wanted to have my hair cut if I would have enough time but I couldn’t either. I just take a train back to Verona.

Reply

