26 Sept. Bregenz (Austria – Switzerland) Zürich

München Hbf 2006.9.26 07:12 EC196 10:06 Bregenz

Bregenz 2006.9.26 train 9.26 St Margrethen 13:31 RE3819 14:13 Sargans

Sargans 2006.9.26 14:28 IC578 15:23 Zürich HB

Zürich HB 2006.9.27 SBB 9.27 Luzern

I was sleeping in the hostel’s lounge, an assistant woke me up and asked where my room was. Fortunately, it was an hour before the departure time of the train to Bregenz so I could manage it. I wanted to see the scenes from the train but I couldn’t help falling asleep. When I arrived at Bregenz, I was still not sure that if there was the place where ‘Bregenz Festival’ was held. However I was able to find exactly the same place with that I saw in the newspaper. The festival’s floating stage was built on a kind of oil refinery facilities. But the size was much smaller than I expected. I want to come back to see an opera somedays in the future.

I didn’t have enough time, and it would be same almost everyday. I arrived at Zürich after change two times of trains. It was not too late I thought. But there was already no vacancies in hostels. I had to book a hotel. It was still a dorm room but fee was a bit higher. Suddenly I wanted to visit ‘Rhine falls’ so I asked information about that but it would be a problem to come back so I changed my mind again not to go there. Instead of that, I visited ‘Kunsthaus’ and really enjoyed the time in there. I could see a lot of art pieces by famous artists. When I got out it was already dark. I walked in the city and came back to hotel after midnight. I’ve not gone to bed until now four.

Reply

