27 Sept. Luzern, Bern

Zürich HB 2006.9.27 SBB 9.27 Luzern

Luzern 2006.9.27 IC 9.27 Bern

Bern 2006.9.28 IC 9.28 Lausanne

I realised that the time I get up everyday is depending on the check out time of each hostels where I stay. Therefore, to get up early, it’ll be better not to remind myself about the check out time before go to bed or remind the wrong time which is earlier than the real check out time.

I arrived at Luzern and I found it was beautiful. This city is the nearest city where Willhelm Tell shots an apple on his son’s head. I didn’t know where ‘Altdorf’ was, until I looked all around the city. I went to tourist information and asked about it, then I realised there was about an hour away by train.

Instead of visiting there, I wanted to see an original painting about its legend which’s number would be 31 but there was no painting numbered 31 on a bridge. I couldn’t find anything about the legend however the city itself was really beautiful so I would say it was still worth to visit. After visiting Luzern, I came to Bern, the federal capital of Swiss. But the ‘capital’ does not mean anything in Swiss or also Italy as well I think. These countries have each region’s own character and even own flags were still visible everywhere in each cities.

I haven’t known until today that the name of this city ‘Bern’ came from the word ‘bear’. And also this region’s flag had a bear in it. The city itself had a lot of fountains with various type of people located on a penninsula which had nice view. But the most important two buildings, a parliament and a kirche, were all under refurbishment.

Reply

