28 Sept. Lausanne, Genève

Bern 2006.9.28 IC 9.28 Lausanne

Lausanne 2006.9.28 train 9.28 Genève

Genève 2006.9.29 train 9.29 Lyon Part Dieu

I’ve misknown that the checkout time would be midday but it was wrong. When I got up, the manager came into the room and woke me up. There were nobody else in the room. I was already late. It took half an hour to get ready to go out.

I visited Lausanne on the way to Genève, which is called ‘the sexiest city in Switzerland’. I don’t know why it is called like that but anyway I liked there. It has everything about its country. Lake, old town, hill and mountains.

Actually, I hadn’t made my decision to visit Interlaken this morning however the weather looked not fine so I didn’t change my plan again but just after I got on the train to Lausanne, the weather was getting better and better.

I really want to visit at least one peak among Alps mountains but I though it would be better to visit there with somebody else together. Because it’ll cost a lot of money and time and also has dangerness.

After looked around Lausanne, I arrived at Genève, my last destination in Switzerland. I already felt the language has changed on the way from Bern in the train, here was French speaking part. It was really big and international city with many kind of language and also black and yellow people as well. Not only that, I met strangers two times who were like the people I met in eastern Europe. They wanted something to me. I just avoided them. International organisations were hard to find because it was already too dark. I had Fondue as a dinner to spend all Swiss Franc.

Reply

