12 Oct. Lisboa

[Lisboa continued]

Lisboa 2006.10.13 train 10.13 Porto Campanhã

I asked to stay one more night before went to bed last night but I realised that all beds were already fully booked. So I decided not to get a hostel’s bed for tonight but just would be in club ‘Lux’ where I had been yesterday.

I looked around the city of Lisboa from about two in the afternoon. I checked-out about mid-day because I had to be like that as late as possible so that I would be able not to feel too tired in the evening when I would be in the club.

I visited Alfama area first and Parque, then Oceanarium before their closing time. The two most important museums in Portugal were free for the student like me, not like fuck’in Italy. Oceanarium was quite pricey but I thought it was reasonable. When I was in València, I didn’t visit the similar place like here, so I strongly wanted to be here earlier. It has a great central tank which is four times larger than Olympic swimming pools. I always like this kind of things like Aquarium in COEX or 63 bldg.

When I got out from fantastic Oceanarium, the sun was setting. That area was almost devoted to ‘Vasco da Gama’. Most of buildings in that area had its name. After sunset, I made a reservation for a train to Porto tomorrow morning. I would stay in the club with help of hostel’s luggage keeping service. I visited Belém area as my last destination in Lisboa. There had a Torre which had been a symbol of Lisboa tourism, but I couldn’t see very well due to darkness. I just went back to the hostel to have a shower and changed my clothes before go to the world famous club ‘Lux’. I stayed in that club until six in the morning.

Reply