17 Oct. Tours, Paris

Bordeaux St Jean 2006.10.16 TGV8584 10.16 Tours

Tours 2006.10.17 12:09 TGV8322 13:20 Paris Montparnasse

[Paris continued]

I was a bit in a worry that the possibility of the others coming into my room while my sleeping at night who made the reservation, but nothing happened like that. In the morning I remember that my turning alarm off at 7:30 but I slept until 10am. I checked out and she who was sitting at the reception already had known about me, probably the man who I met when I checked in last night told about me to her. I expected it expensive but it was not too bad though I couldn’t have breakfast due to my oversleeping. I went out and looked around small town on the way to the station.

I took a TGV train to Paris. But there was no tourist information in Montpanasse station so I had to go to central one at Pyramides, Louvre. The tourist information was very kind to me not like the other big cities like Toulouse or Hamburg. I found very cheap hostel near Montmarte just €18 per one night. I was happy. I checked all the information I’ve got, it was too late to visit somewhere so just went out to look around and strolling. I’ve been to a lot of places but I realised that the time is not enough.

One thing was very interesting that the Sorbonne was located at the Latin quartier. I’ve known that the Sorbonne was the best before French equalisation. Latin quartier is the place where uses Latin language in Univs. Maybe not true. Another one was that near Pompidou centre, the harmony between modern and antique also artistic and terrific.

Reply

