18 Oct. Paris

[Paris continued]

Paris Nord 2006.10.19 08:55 Thalys 9417 10:20 Bruxelles-Midi 10.19 train 10.19 BRU 23:55 SU232 (Aeroflot) 10.20 05:25 SVO

I woke up too early so I slept more. I repeated it three or four times and got up at eleven finally. I was tired but not only because of that. I wanted to feel laziness for the last time during this journey. There was nobody in the room when I got up, it was time for clean the room. It was raining. I accessed Internet and realised that Arnaud Delacroix wanted to see me at lunch time while his working hours. I replied back with few hope. I went to the Opéra anyway. And I was able to see him! We had a great French lunch. He was a bit busy and wearing a suit. We said bye at two o’clock.

I started day tour by myself. I went to Pompidou centre again to visit modern art museums. There were too many places to visit so I moved very quickly. Wherever I go in Paris, I felt that Parisiens are based on dirtiness. And that’s why cosmetics or perfums are well developed. And what they say ‘beauty’ is also based on something strange like Eiffel tower. I realised that why the terrible steel structure had been the artistic Paris’ symbol. Pompidou, Eiffel could be enough to be the symbol of Paris. But the Louvre, which was the best museum I’ve ever been, was just collections of the world, not French museum.

I visited Arc de Triomphe for the last destination at midnight.

Reply

